Home  |  Careers  |  Contact Us |  Court Map  |  Court Services  |  Media

Florida's 2nd Judicial Circuit Professionalism Panel



The purpose of the Panel is to receive, screen, evaluate and act upon complaints of conduct inconsistent with the "Standards of Professionalism" as defined in The Supreme Court's opinion, and resolve those complaints informally, if possible, or refer them to The Florida Bar if appropriate or necessary, and to perform all duties and responsibilities required by The Supreme Court of Florida in its opinion "In Re: Code for Resolving Professionalism Complaints". In the performance of its duties and responsibilities, the Panel shall not have the authority to discipline attorneys, and shall not have the authority to compel any attorney to appear before it pursuant to Administrative Order 2013-09


Second Judicial Circuit Professionalism Panel Complaint Form


NamePhoneEmail
Melissa VanSickle, Chair 205-3307 Melissa.VanSickle@nelsonmullins.com
Sean Desmond, Vice-Chair 727-7850 sean@lawdesmond.com
Hon. Robert R. Wheeler Wheelerr@leoncountyfl.gov
Karen Walker Karen.Walker@hklaw.com
Michael "Mike" Glazer mglazer@ausley.com
Laura Beth Faragasso lbfaragasso@henryblaw.com
Dawn Whitehurst dwhitehurst@sniffenlaw.com
Michael Ruff ruffm@leoncountyfl.gov
Elizabeth "Bib" Willis bibwillis@comcast.net
Paula Sparkman paula@lowesparkman.com
Kimberly Driggers kdriggers@tallahasseeattorneys.com
Ian Nesbeth ian@nesbethlegal.com
Theresa Sawyer Theresa_Sawyer@comcast.net
Donna Duncan ddduncan@fairpoint.net
David Kemp david@davidkemplaw.com
Theresa Bixler Proctor cissyproctor@yahoo.com
Colin M. Roopnarine croopnarine@bergersingerman.com
Linda Bond Edwards ledwards@rumberger.com
Mutaqee Akbar M.Akbar@AkbarlawFirm.com
Ethan A. Way ethan@waylawfirm.com
Mary K. Simpson Kay@guildaylaw.com Beth@guildaylaw.com
Tom Powell Tom@powellforthedefense.com
Robert S. "Bob" Cohen Bob.cohen@doah.state.fl.us
Michael Shuler mshuler@shulerlawfl.com
Herb Thiele ThieleH@leoncountyfl.gov
Gary Roberts garyr@garyrobertslaw.com
C. Sha'Ron James sjames@bergersingerman.com
Gwendolyn Adkins gadkins@coppinsmonroe.com
James Messer jim@wrongfullyinjured.com
Major Harding mharding@ausley.com
Michael Thomas mike@penningtonlaw.com
Will Haseleden will@haseldenlaw.net
Erin O'Connor eoconnor@law.fsu.edu

This list is maintained by Paula Watkins.
If you have any questions please contact her at (850) 606-4422